The Naturals (Compact Disc)

The Naturals By Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Amber Faith (Read by) Cover Image
$45.00

Description


Cold cases are about to get hot. Don't miss this exhilarating crime thriller--perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder--from Jennifer Lynn Barnes, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Inheritance Games. Seventeen-year-old Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can tell you who you are and what you want. But, it's not a skill that she's ever taken seriously. That is, until the FBI come knocking: they've begun a classified program that uses exceptional teenagers to crack infamous cold cases, and they need Cassie.What Cassie doesn't realize is that there's more at risk than a few unsolved homicides-especially when she's sent to live with a group of teens whose gifts are as unusual as her own. Soon, it becomes clear that no one in the Naturals program is what they seem. And when a new killer strikes, danger looms close. Caught in a lethal game of cat and mouse with a killer, the Naturals are going to have to use all of their gifts just to survive.Think The Mentalist meets Pretty Little Liars-Jennifer Lynn Barnes's The Naturals is a gripping psychological thriller with killer appeal, a to-die-for romance, and the bones of a gritty and compelling new series.Praise for The Naturals"The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page." -New York Times best-selling author Ally Carter* " A] tightly paced suspense novel that will keep readers up until the wee hours to finish." -VOYA (starred review)"This savvy thriller grabs readers right away." -Kirkus Reviews"It's a stay-up-late-to-finish kind of book, and it doesn't disappoint." -Publishers Weekly"In this high-adrenaline series opener...even a psychic won't anticipate all the twists and turns." -Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781668635933
ISBN-10: 1668635933
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Language: English
Series: Naturals

We recommend