Learned Owl Book Groups

The Learned Owl Book Club discusses Little Fires Everywhere

The Learned Owl Book Club will meet on June 9th at 7:00 at the Learned Owl Book Shop to discuss Little Fires Everywhere.

Little Fires Everywhere Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735224292
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Penguin Press - September 12th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestseller!

Now a Hulu original series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington.

“I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting.” —Jodi Picoult


The Learned Owl Book Club discusses Little Fires Everywhere

The Learned Owl Book Club will meet on June 8th at 1:00 in Christ Episcopal Church to discuss Little Fires Everywhere.

Little Fires Everywhere Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735224292
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Penguin Press - September 12th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestseller!

Now a Hulu original series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington.

“I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting.” —Jodi Picoult


Book Club in a Bar Discusses The Woman in the Water

Book Club in a Bar will meet on Thursday, June 27th at 6:30pm to discuss The Woman in the Water by Charles Finch at D'Angelo's (7995 Darrow Rd.).

The Woman in the Water: A Prequel to the Charles Lenox Series (Charles Lenox Mysteries #11) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250139474
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - January 15th, 2019

A chilling new mystery in the USA Today bestselling series by Charles Finch, The Woman in the Water takes readers back to Charles Lenox’s very first case and the ruthless serial killer who would set him on the course to become one of London’s most brilliant detectives.


The Learned Owl Book Club discusses White Houses

The Learned Owl Book Club will meet on June 10th at 1:00 in Christ Episcopal Church to discuss White Houses.

White Houses: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812985696
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - October 30th, 2018

For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.


The Learned Owl Book Club discusses White Houses

The Learned Owl Book Club will meet on June 11th at 7:00 at the Learned Owl Book Shop to discuss White Houses.

White Houses: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812985696
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - October 30th, 2018

For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.


Book Club in a Bar Discusses Feather Thief

Book Club in a Bar will meet on Thursday, May 23rd at 6:30pm to discuss Feather Thief by Kirk Wallace Johnson at Noble House (60 W. Streetsboro St.).

The Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the Natural History Heist of the Century Cover Image
Email or call for price. 330-653-2252 or 1-800-968-2685 or books@learnedowl.com
ISBN: 9781101981610
Availability: Special Order
Published: Viking - April 24th, 2018

As heard on NPR's This American Life

“Absorbing . . . Though it's non-fiction, The Feather Thief contains many of the elements of a classic thriller.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’s Fresh Air

“One of the most peculiar and memorable true-crime books ever.” —Christian Science Monitor


Pages

We recommend

 
 
 
Subscribe to RSS - Learned Owl Book Groups