Library Events

VIRTUAL: An Evening with Kathy Reichs (*CLICK FOR DETAILS*)

On July 15th at 7pm, the Hudson Library will stream a live event celebrating the launch of The Bone Code, the 20th novel in Kathy Reichs' bestselling Temperance Brennan Series. Reichs will be joined by a rotating cast of writers, including David Baldacci, Louise Penny, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Tess Gerritsen. This event is presented by Scribner and International Thriller Writers Organization and it will be available on the Hudson Library's Facebook page.

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Bone Code: A Temperance Brennan Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982139964
Availability: Pre-Order Now!
Published: Scribner - July 6th, 2021

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs returns with her twentieth gripping novel featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, whose examinations, fifteen years apart, of unidentified bodies ignite a terrifying series of events.

On the way to hurricane-ravaged Isle of Palms, a barrier island off the South Carolina coast, Tempe receives a call from the Charle


VIRTUAL: Kate White at the Hudson Library [6/30]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Kate White on June 30th at 7pm. White will be discussing her new book The Fiancée.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Fiancée: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063092723
Availability: Pre-Order Now!
Published: Harper - June 29th, 2021

“A tense, simmering, fast-paced mystery, Kate White’s latest captivating thriller explores the secrets that lurk just under the surface of a picture-perfect façade. I raced through this story about a close-knit family’s annual gathering at an idyllic estate that quickly turns deadly.


VIRTUAL: Andrew McCarthy at the Hudson Library [5/14]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Andrew McCarthy on May 14th at 7pm. McCarthy will be discussing his book Brat.  Signed copies available!

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Brat: An '80s Story Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538754276
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 11th, 2021

Fans of Patti Smith's Just Kids and Rob Lowe's StoriesI Only Tell My Friends will love this beautifully written, entertaining, and emotionally honest memoir by an actor, director, and author who found his start as an 80s Brat pack member.
 Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St.


VIRTUAL: Tony Oppedisano at the Hudson Library [6/10]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Tony Oppedisano on June 10th at 7pm. Oppedisano will be discussing his book Sinatra and Me.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Sinatra and Me: In the Wee Small Hours Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982151782
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Scribner - June 8th, 2021

An intimate, revealing portrait of Frank Sinatra—from the man closest to the famous singer during the last decade of his life.

More than a hundred books have been written about legendary crooner and actor Frank Sinatra. Every detail of his life seems to captivate: his career, his romantic relationships, his personality, his businesses, his style.


VIRTUAL: Rachel Beanland at the Hudson Library [6/9]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Rachel Beanland on June 9th at 7pm. Beanland will be discussing her book Florence Adler Swims Forever.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982132477
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 1st, 2021

“The perfect summer read” (USA TODAY) begins with a shocking tragedy that results in three generations of the Adler family grappling with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets over the course of one summer.

*A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice * One of USA TODAY’s “Best Books of 2020” * One o


VIRTUAL: Rebecca Wragg Sykes at the Hudson Library [6/7]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Rebecca Wragg Sykes on June 7th at 6pm. Sykes will be discussing her book Kindred: Neanderthal Life, Love, Death, and Art.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Kindred: Neanderthal Life, Love, Death and Art Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781472937490
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Sigma - October 27th, 2020

"Kindred is important reading not just for anyone interested in these ancient cousins of ours, but also for anyone interested in humanity."--The New York Times Book Review

"[A] bold and magnificent attempt to resurrect our Neanderthal kin."--The Wall Street Journal


VIRTUAL: Robert Giles at the Hudson Library [6/3]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Robert Giles on June 3rd at 7pm. Giles will be discussing his book When Truth Mattered.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

When Truth Mattered: The Kent State Shootings 50 Years Later Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781950659395
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Robert Giles - March 30th, 2020

When Truth Mattered is a gripping, authoritative account of a young editor and his staff painstakingly pursuing the truth of the Kent State shootings on May 4, 1970 - a tragedy that has haunted the nation for 50 years and significantly changed the debate about the Vietnam War.


VIRTUAL: Michael Dobbs at the Hudson Library [6/1]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Michael Dobbs on June 1st at 7pm. Dobbs will be discussing his book King Richard.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

King Richard: Nixon and Watergate--An American Tragedy Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780385350099
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Knopf - May 25th, 2021

"Rich and kaleidoscopic… Dobbs has carved out something intimate and extraordinary, skillfully chiseling out the details to bring the story to lurid life."
—Jennifer Szalai, New York Times
 
 


VIRTUAL: Thomas Hager at the Hudson Library [5/25]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Thomas Hager on May 25th at 7pm. Hager will be discussing his book Electric City.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

Electric City: The Lost History of Ford and Edison’s American Utopia Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781419747960
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Click for Details
Published: Abrams Press - May 18th, 2021

The extraordinary, unknown story of two giants of American history—Henry Ford and Thomas Edison—and their attempt to create an electric-powered city of tomorrow on the Tennessee River

During the roaring twenties, two of the most revered and influential men in American business proposed to transform one of the country’s poorest regions into a dream technological


VIRTUAL: Richard Haas at the Hudson Library [5/20]

The Hudson Library will be hosting Richard Haas on May 20th at 7pm. Haas will be discussing his book The World.

*Note: this is a virtual event and you need to register to join. If you'd like to register, please click here.

 

The World: A Brief Introduction Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399562419
Availability: Usually Arrives in 3-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - May 11th, 2021

New York Times Bestseller

An invaluable primer from Richard Haass, president of the Council on Foreign Relations, that will help anyone, expert and non-expert alike, navigate a time in which many of our biggest challenges come from the world beyond our borders.


Pages

We recommend

 
 
 
Subscribe to RSS - Library Events